Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2012

The Society held its AGM on Tuesday 31st July 2012. 39,270 members voted, representing 12.82% of eligible members.

Electoral Reform Services (ERS), part of the Electoral Reform Society, independently scrutinised the proxy voting. Each of the resolutions and elections were carried. Votes cast by proxy and at the meeting are shown below.

	Resolution	For	Against	% in Favour	Withheld*
	Ordinary Resolutions				
1	To receive the Directors' Report, the Annual Accounts and Annual Business Statement and the Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 March 2012	38,119	674	98.26%	464
2	To re-appoint KPMG Audit Plc as the Society's Auditors, to hold office until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting	37,271	1,504	96.12%	480
3	To approve the Directors' Remuneration Report for the year ended 31 March 2012	32,182	5,957	84.38%	1,110
	Election of Directors				
4a	To elect Mr John David Ainley	35,706	2,428	93.63%	1,123
4b	To elect Mrs Claire Andree Hafner	36,006	2,166	94.33%	1,087
4c	To elect Mr Mark Jeffrey Preston	36,009	2,103	94.48%	1,144
4d	To elect Mr Colin Richard Walklin	36,173	1,944	94.90%	1,140
4e	To re-elect Mr Jonathan Westhoff	35,869	2,319	93.93%	1,066

^{*} The 'Withheld' figures are not included in the calculation of '% in Favour'.