The West Brom appoints three new members to the Board

West Bromwich Building Society appoints two new Non-Executive Directors and one new Executive Director to the Board.

The West Brom is pleased to announce the appointment of Anne Gunther and Dave Dyer to the Board as Non-Executive Directors and Manjit Hayre, currently Chief Risk Officer (CRO) for the Society, as Executive Director (CRO), subject to regulatory approval.

Anne is currently a Non-Executive Director at Water Plus ltd, Masthaven Bank and Senior Independent Director at Mattioli Woods Plc. Anne will join the Board in November. Dave, who joins the Board in September, is currently a Trustee at Thrive and formerly Chief Financial Officer of both Virgin Money and Snoop.

John Maltby, Chair of the West Brom, said: “We are delighted that both Anne and Dave are joining the Board. Between them they bring a wealth of experience in the financial services sector and their expertise will be invaluable to the West Brom.

The elevation of Manjit to executive director reflects his valued contribution to the Board’s thinking, and he will play a pivotal role in the Society’s next phase of its purpose led strategy.”